One College Girl's Makeup Journey

DSC00738

It time again for my favorite subscription service! Glamour Doll Eyes are my favorite pigments and each month I get so excited to be able to add a new one to my slowly growing collection. This month was an ‘extra’ month, meaning that we got an extra item along with the standard  full sized pigment. This month was perfect for the upcoming transition into spring.

DSC00741

First thing in the bag were these pastel packaged Tootsie Rolls. I love Tootsie Roll, so these were immediately eaten. 🙂 Now onto the makeup!

DSC00755

The extra this month is from Kiss My Sass. On the card that comes with the OTM each month, owner Vee explained that Kiss My Sass was a big part of the OTM program last year, and the plan to continue partnering in 2013. This month they sent a peach toned highlighter sample in their new color Petticoat.

DSC00751

DSC00764

The sample is about the same size as Glamour Doll Eyes samples, and comes in a similar 5g jar. The color is so pretty and unlike any kind of color I currently have. It will definitely be interesting to use as both a highlighter and an eyeshadow.
DSC00765

Lastly, there is this month’s OTM! The color this month is called Dreamboat. It described a pastel peach with a green sheen. As always this a full sized product.

DSC00745

DSC00760

DSC00769

The green sheen of this product is very subtle and took awhile for me to even notice it. I do think that this color is a little strange in the container, but once I swatched it, I really loved it.

The swatches:

Swatch CT

Left: Dreamboat Right: Petticoat.
Swatched over Maybelline’s Color Tattoo in Barely Branded

Swacth Wet

Left: Dreamboat Right: Petticoat
Swatched wet

Swatch Milk

Left: Dreamboat Right: Petticoat
Swatched over NYX’s Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

I love the OTM program, because it allows me to try colors I never previously would have thought to buy myself and continually makes me question what I assume I like. I do hover think Dreamboat would work better as a highlight color than Petticoat. I also plan on checking out Kiss My Sass cosmetics, because this really is a pretty color. I personally would use these products eye wet or over the Color Tattoo. I have found that Milk tends to lighten pigments too much, but does work well for most of my pressed shadows. I can’t wait to see what they have in store for next month!

Leave a comment